Fire & Police Commission

About the Commission

The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners of the Village of Romeoville, Illinois is comprised of five members, appointed by the Mayor. The Commission derives its power and authority from an Act of the General Assembly entitled, "Division 2.1 Board of Fire and Police Commissioners", of Chapter 65 of the Illinois Compiled Statute.


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of the month
  • Romeoville Village Hall
    1050 Romeo Road
    Romeoville, IL 60446


  • Carl Churulo 
  • Gary Hoffman
  • John Frangella
  • Ken Burgess
  • Thomas Herbst, Chairman